Effects of MaRhyThe in Plantar Fasciitis

Effects of Matrix Rhythm Therapy (MaRhyThe) in Plantar Fasciitis – An Experimental Study

MaRhyThe-Treatment with Matrixmobil

Author: Varun Naik, Mohit Singh
Department of Cardiovascular Pulmonary Physiotherapy, KAHER Institute of Physiotherapy, Belagavi, Karnataka, India

Abstract

Introduction: Plantar Fasciitis (PF) is common musculoskeletal condition associated with difficulty in performing activities of daily living. The aim of the study is to investigate the effectiveness of single session of Matrix Rhythm Therapy (MaRhyThe) in Plantar Fasciitis.

Methods: It was an experimental study conducted on 17 subjects diagnosed with plantar fascitit in the age group of 18-35 years. One session of MaRhyThe was given to calf and plantar aspect of foot for 45 – 60 minutes. Pre and post intervention outcome was measured in terms of pain using pressure algometer (PPA), local skin temperature using non-contact infrared thermometer (IRT) and functional activities using Foot and Ankle Ability Measures (FAAM) scale.

Results: Pre Post intervention demonstrated statically significance in terms of reduced pain (P < 0.001), increased local skin temperature (P < 0.001) and improved scores of Foot and Ankle Ability measure (P < 0.001).

Conclusion: Single session of MaRhyThe treatment was found to be effective in reduction of pain, improved skin temperature and functional activities in patients with plantar fasciitis.

To see the whole Study: Effects of Matrix Rhythm Therapy (MaRhyThe) in Plantar Fasciitis – An Experimental Study
Indian Journal of Physical Therapy and Research, Year 2019, Volume 1, Issue 2 [p. 105-109]

Matrix-Rhythmus-Therapie (MaRhyThe) bei Plantarfasziitis

Auswirkungen der Matrix-Rhythmus-Therapie (MaRhyThe) bei Plantarfasziitis – Eine experimentelle Studie

MaRhyThe Behandlung mit dem Matrixmobil

Verfasser: Varun Naik, Mohit Singh
Abteilung für kardiovaskuläre Lungenphysiotherapie, KAHER-Institut für Physiotherapie, Belagavi, Karnataka, Indien

Abstrakt

Einleitung: Plantarfasziitis (PF) ist eine häufige Erkrankung des Bewegungsapparates, die mit Schwierigkeiten bei der Ausübung von Tätigkeiten des täglichen Lebens verbunden ist. Ziel der Studie ist es, die Wirksamkeit einer Einzelsitzung der Matrix-Rhythmus- Therapie (MaRhyThe) bei Plantarfasziitis zu untersuchen.

Methoden: Es handelte sich um eine experimentelle Studie, die an 17 mit Plantarfasziitis diagnostizierten Personen im Alter von 18 bis 35 Jahren durchgeführt wurde. Eine Sitzung von MaRhyThe wurde für 45 – 60 Minuten auf die Wade und die Plantarfaszie des Fußes angewendet. Das Ergebnis vor und nach der Intervention wurde unter Verwendung eines Druck-Algometers (PPA), einer lokalen Hauttemperatur unter Verwendung eines berührungslosen Infrarotthermometers (IRT) und funktioneller Aktivitäten unter Verwendung einer FAAM-Skala (Foot and Ankle Ability Measures) gemessen.

Ergebnisse: Die Prä-Post-Intervention zeigte eine statische Signifikanz in Bezug auf Schmerzreduzierung (P <0,001), erhöhte lokale Hauttemperatur (P <0,001) und verbesserte Scores für die Messung der Fuß- und Sprunggelenkfähigkeit (P <0,001).

Schlussfolgerung: Einmalige Behandlung mit MaRhyThe. Die Behandlung hat sich bei Patienten mit Plantarfasziitis als wirksam bei der Schmerzreduktion, Verbesserung der Hauttemperatur und der funktionellen Aktivitäten erwiesen.

Die ganze Studie sehen: Effects of Matrix Rhythm Therapy (MaRhyThe) in Plantar Fasciitis – An Experimental Study
Indian Journal of Physical Therapy and Research, Year 2019, Volume 1, Issue 2 [p. 105-109]